Spring Dinner Meeting 2008

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown-Lakefront
Room: Chicago River Ballroom
511 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, Illinois
Phone: (312) 836-5900

30 Mar 2008
5pm onwards

6:00 – 6:30 pm – Reception

6:30 – 8:00 pm – Scientific Program

8:00 pm – AACIO Young Investigator Awards,

Honoree Presentations followed by Dinner, Indian Cuisine

Scientific Program
Chairman:  Rajat Sanyal, M.D., President, AACIO
Co-Chairmen:  Suneet Mittal, M.D. and Navin C. Nanda, M.D.

6:30-6:55 PM Who needs an ICD?
Davendra Mehta, MD, Associate Professor of Medicine, Mount Sinai School of Medicine, NY

6:55-7:20 PM Coronary artery disease
Debabrata Mukherjee, MD, Gill Foundation Professor of Interventional Cardiology and Director of Cardiac Catheterization Laboratories, Gill Heart Institute, Division of Cardiovascular Medicine, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY

7:20-7:45 pm Atrial fibrillation
Sanjiv Narayan, MD, PhD, Associate Professor of Medicine in Residence and Director, VA EP Program, University of California San Diego School of Medicine, San Diego, CA

7:45-8:00 pm
Discussion and Questions and Answers